Asia Cup 2023: Schedule, venue,teams | Everything you need to know

Asia Cup 2023 Started On 30th August 2023. Here You Can Check the Asia Cup 2023 schedule, Timing, And Location. Asia Cup 2023 Schedule

Asia Cup 2023 is happening in Pakistan & Sri Lanka From 30th August to 17th September 2023. The Asia Cup 2023 tournament is a 50-over ODI tournament. All matches will be played at venues approved by the International Cricket Council. Asia Cup 2023 edition will have two groups. Two teams from each group will qualify for the Super Four stage. The top two teams from Group A and Group B will face each other in the finals.

All six teams of Asia Cup 2023 are divided into two groups. Group A includes INDIA, PAKISTAN & NEPAL. at the same time, Group B includes BANGLADESH, AFGHANISTAN & SRILANKA.

The Asia Cup 2023 started in Pakistan’s Multan where Pakistan and Nepal faced each other. Pakistan defeated Nepal.

The Most Awaited Match India vs. Pakistan Will Happen On 2nd September 2023.

Asia Cup 2023 Schedule

Asia Cup 2023 started on 30th August between Pakistan and Nepal. where Pakistan defeated Nepal at Multan International Cricket Stadium.

  • August 30: Pakistan vs Nepal, Multan Cricket Stadium, Multan
  •  August 31: Bangladesh vs. Sri Lanka, Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele
  •  September 2: Pakistan vs. India, Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele
  •  September 3: Bangladesh vs. Afghanistan, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
  •  September 4: India vs. Nepal, Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele
  •  September 5: Afghanistan vs. Sri Lanka, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Super Four

  • September 6: 1st placed team from Group A vs. 2nd placed team from Group B, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
  •  September 9: 1st placed team from Group B vs. 2nd placed team from Group A, Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele
  •  September 10: Winner of Match 1 vs. Winner of Match 2, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore


  • September 17: Winner of Super Four vs. Runner-up of Super Four, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

How To Watch Asia Cup 2023

Asia Cup 2023 will be live-streamed on Disney+Hotstar for free. However free version is accessible only on mobile phones. If you want to watch on a larger screen you need to pay for the subscription.

Asia Cup 2023 Team Players Announced

India Team for Asia Cup 2023

India: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, and Sanju Samson (back up).

Nepal Team for Asia Cup 2023

Nepal: Rohit Paudel (captain), Mahamad Asif Sheikh, Kushal Bhurtel, Lalit Rajbanshi, Bhim Sharki, Kushal Malla, Dipendra Singh Airee, Sandeep Lamichhane, Karan KC, Gulshan Kumar Jha, Aarif Sheikh, Sompal Kami, Pratish GC, Kishor Mahato, Sundeep Jora, Arjun Saud, Shyam Dhakal

Pakistan Team for Asia Cup 2023

Pakistan: Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam (captain), Salman Ali Agha, Iftikhar Ahmed, Tayyab Tahir, Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Haris, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Afridi

Bangladesh Team for Asia Cup 2023

Bangladesh: Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Litton Das, Tanzid Tamim, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Towhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Sheikh Mahedi, Nasum Ahmed, Shamim Hossain, Afif Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Ebadot Hossain, Naim Sheikh

Asia Cup 2023: Points Table – Group A

Group AMatchWonLostTiedNRPointsNPR

Asia Cup 2023: Points Table – Group B

Group BMatchWonLostTiedNRPointsNPR
Sri Lanka

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top